Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


2019.08.29 | Events

Medical Innovation Day, 27 September 2019: How innovative are you?

Join the Graduate School of Health when they bring together students, researchers, foundations and companies to work on innovative solutions to the biggest health challenges of the future. Sign up before 15 September to discover how your academic background and skills can contribute to the challenges met by the health care sector.

AU Photo

2019.08.15 | PhD Course, Talent development

Would you like to learn how to plan and control your PhD project?

The popular PhD course “Planning and controlling a PhD project” is still open for registration. The course shows you how to plan and control your own PhD project with respect to deliverables, milestones and schedules. Furthermore, you will learn how to describe and understand basic elements of project management as well as stakeholder and risk…

2019.06.28 | Talent development, Staff

Call for applications for PhD Scholarships within diabetes research

The Danish Diabetes Academy (DDA) invites applications for 6 co‐financed 2/3 PhD scholarships and 1 co‐financed 1/3 PhD scholarship for research in diabetes. Enrolment/employment will take place at a Danish research institution. Deadline for application is 23 August 2019.

2019.06.26 | Education news, PhD students

Basic principles of PhD Education at Aarhus University

A set of basic principles for PhD education at Aarhus University have now been approved. In particular, the principles highlight how independence is key in PhD education, and how this is developed through the PhD process in close collaboration between student and supervisor(s). Click here to see the "Basic Principles".

Showing results 1 to 4 of 29

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next


Zhongyang Zhang

2019.11.18 | PhD defence

Development of novel 3D bioactive scaffolds-giving promise for accelerating peripheral neural regeneration

PhD defense, Monday 18 November 2019. Zhongyang Zhang.

Amanda Andersen

2019.11.06 | PhD defence

Inspired by the Blue Mussel: Modulation of Protein Materials by Metal Ions

PhD defence, Wednesday 6 November 2019. Amanda Andersen.

Christian Dannesboe

2019.10.10 | PhD defence

Electricity to gas – the missing link in future energy solutions

PhD defence, Thursday 10 October 2019. Christian Dannesboe.

Essi Marika Taipaleenmäki

2019.10.02 | PhD defence

Oral delivery of Satiety-enhancing ingredients - Exploring new ways to fight against overweight and obesity

PhD defence, Wednesday 2 October 2019. Essi Taipaleenmäki.

Showing results 1 to 4 of 16

1 2 3 4 Next


Tue 17 Sep
10:00-12:00 | 8814 Meetingroom 2, Blichers Allé 20, Foulum, 8830 Tjele, DK
PhD defence: Identification of causal factors for recessive lethals in dairy cattle with special focus on large chromosomal deletions
PhD student Md Mesbah Uddin, Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Tue 17 Sep
14:00-16:00 | 1540, the lunch room 2nd floor, Ny Munkegade 114, 8000 Aarhus C
Qualifying exam: Non-genetic adaptations in a social spider species
PhD student Anne Aagaard Lauridsen, Department of Bioscience
Wed 18 Sep
12:00-14:00 | 8810-3016, Meetingroom 4, AU Foulum, Blichers Allé 20, 8830 Tjele
Qualifying exam: Revealing the key processes of soil structure deformation after traffic
PhD student Loraine ten Damme, Department of Agroecology
Thu 19 Sep
13:15-15:15 | 1532-116, Auditorium G1, Department of Mathematics, Aarhus University, Ny Munkegade 118, 8000 Aarhus C.
Qualifying exam: Interfacing cells with designer nanostructures to control cell uptake and immune response through multivalent interactions
PhD student Marjan Omer, iNANO

Showing results 1 to 4 of 17

1 2 3 4 5 Next

12177 / i43